Search This Site

Recipient Directory

Project Title Student Researchers Faculty Advisor Year Award Type
Does Backchannel Diplomacy Lead to Peace? Ryan Alcorn & Dana Moyer Philip Potter 2020 Double Hoo Award
Evaluating the impact of cholesterol dyshomeostasis on astrocyte mitochondria Emily Bian & Joshua Milstein Heather Ferris 2020 Double Hoo Award
Examining the Interplay Between Tau and the Axon Initial Segment in an Alzheimer’s Disease Model Yunu Lim & Merci Best George Bloom 2020 Double Hoo Award
From Time to Time: Defining the Book of Hours Through Visual, Material, and Textual Engagement Lauren Kim & Emmalee Dove Eric Ramirez-Weaver 2020 Double Hoo Award
Investigation the role of Dopamine signaling in circadian feeding behavior and body weight regulation Charles Brennan & Qijun Tang Ali Guler 2020 Double Hoo Award
Machine Learning Image Analysis for Advanced High Temperature Ceramic Matrix Composite Characterization Rachel McNamara & Rachel Guarriello Elizabeth Opila 2020 Double Hoo Award
Molecular Regulators of Epithelial-to-Mesenchymal Transition in Triple Negative Breast Cancer Garvey Cummings & Janet Arras Amy Bouton 2020 Double Hoo Award
Motivations for the Newar Buddhist priesthood of Nepal to Invest in Outsiders Emil Anderson & Samuel Grimes John Nemec 2020 Double Hoo Award
The impact of Confederate symbols Jayla Hart & Kyshia Henderson Sophie Trawalter 2020 Double Hoo Award
The role of PML-nuclear bodies in latent herpes simplex virus infection Hiam Baidas & John Suzich Anna Cliffe 2020 Double Hoo Award
tRNA Fragment Stability and the RNA Exosome Matthew Parsons & Briana Wilson Anindya Dutta 2020 Double Hoo Award
Understanding the Relationship between eHealth Intervention Users and Human Supportive Figures: Does Gender Matter? Suraj Patel & Alexandra Silverman Bethany Teachman 2020 Double Hoo Award
A new method for increasing perceived liking in conversations Brigitte Lieu & Quinn Hirschi Timothy Wilson 2019 Double Hoo Award
Assessing the roles of proposed catalytic base residues in the determined mechanism of a phosphoglucose isomerase from Thermotoga maritima Katherine Lake & Nicole Swope Linda Columbus 2019 Double Hoo Award
Can networks evolve? Olivia Baker & Phoebe Cook Edmund Brodie 2019 Double Hoo Award
Characterization of Epigenetic Regulation of the Glucocorticoid Receptor in Prairie Voles Kevin Tarczon & Amalia McDonald Jessica Connelly 2019 Double Hoo Award
Data Augmentation of Meningeal Lymphatic Vessels for Segmentation and Analysis Using Deep Learning Networks Michael Fergusen & Nazia Tabassum Scott Acton 2019 Double Hoo Award
Diffusion of small molecules through immunized lymph node tissue Timothy Freeman & Megan Catterton Rebecca Pompano 2019 Double Hoo Award
Dusty Tails of Disintegrating Exoplanets: a Multi-Wavelength Study Mary Brewer & Hannah Lewis Steven Majewski 2019 Double Hoo Award
Engineering spatiotemporally dynamic hyaluronic acid hydrogels to mimic tissue fibrosis Kathryn Gimeno & Erica Hui Steven Caliari 2019 Double Hoo Award