Search This Site

Recipient Directory

Project Title Student Researchers Faculty Advisor Year Award Type
Harnessing Plants Initiative Summer Internship Charlie Vavrik Mark Beenhakker 2023 Harrison Award
How glaucoma affects non-visual functions through one type of retinal ganglion cells Jason Borst Xiaorong Liu 2023 Harrison Award
Identification of Predictors of Peripheral Artery Disease (PAD) and Creation of “VDAST” – A Program for Early Detection and More Effective Intervention of PAD Kimball Sheehan & Paranjay Patel Margaret Tracci 2023 Double Hoo Award
Identifying Candidate Causal Variants in Coronary Artery Disease via Computational and CRISPR-based Approaches Lily Lei Mete Civelek 2023 Harrison Award
Identifying the Frizzled Receptors for Non-Canonical Wnt Signaling during Cochlear Development Nicholas Xie Xiaowei Lu 2023 Harrison Award
Impact of Reduced Efferocytosis on Multiple Sclerosis Pritika Modhukuru Sanja Arandjelovic 2023 Harrison Award
In vivo imaging of early damage in retinal ganglion cells immediately following acute optic nerve crush Charlotte Zhang Xiaorong Liu 2023 Harrison Award
Increasing the scope of the pharmaceutical compounds containing functionalized 7-membered carbon rings Rachel Stegner & Megan Ericson W. Dean Harman 2023 Double Hoo Award
Inducing Neural Growth in the Avian Song Control Circuit with Apoptotic Cell Death Alexandra Perez Tracy Larson 2023 Harrison Award
Inhabiting Byzantine Athens Carter Lowe Fotini Kondyli 2023 Harrison Award
Investigating the Effect of the Microbiome on Antigen Presentation by Enteric Glial Cells in Animal Models of Multiple Sclerosis Helen Le Alban Gaultier 2023 Harrison Award
Investigating the Effects of CLEC7A Deletion on Tauopathy Progression Alexandra Vesselinov & Alexis Johnson John Lukens 2023 Double Hoo Award
Investigating the role of Cst7 expression in the 5xFAD model of Alzheimer's disease Abhi Verma John Lukens 2023 Harrison Award
Investigating the Role of DR6 Reconstitution on Cell Death John Lee & Ekaterina Stepanova Christopher Deppmann 2023 Double Hoo Award
Investigating the role of microglia on social memory implicated afferents in the CA2 Shahzeb Hashmi Elise Cope 2023 Harrison Award
Investigating the Role of Microglial P2RY12 in Seizures Sophia Cheng Ukpong Eyo 2023 Harrison Award
Investigation of Platinum(II)-Catalyzed Olefin Hydrophenylation with Various Ligand Scaffolds Kwanwoo Park & Marc Bennett Thomas Gunnoe 2023 Double Hoo Award
Liquid-Liquid Phase Separation in Mating-Type Switching of Saccharomyces cerevisiae Justin Orchard-Hays Jeffrey Smith 2023 Harrison Award
Localized mitochondrial metabolic activity in Xenopus mesendoderm cells undergoing collective cell migration Wakako Endo & Gustavo Pacheco Douglas DeSimone 2023 Double Hoo Award
Mechanisms of Temperature-dependent Regulation of Kdm6b Gene Expression Angela Yu Hao Jiang 2023 Harrison Award