Search This Site

Recipient Directory

Project Title Student Researchers Faculty Advisor Year Award Type
How does reproduction impact colonization? Austin Kim Laura Galloway 2021 Harrison Award
Identification of a Novel GPCR for Calcium Entry in Macrophages Shivapriya Viswanathan Bimal Desai 2021 Harrison Award
Identifying Patterns of Metabolic Dysfunction in the Pathogenesis of IBD Sam Park Maureen Carey 2021 Harrison Award
Investigating Kidney Structure and Function in a Mouse Model of Preterm Birth Jillian Hughes Jennifer Charlton 2021 Harrison Award
Investigating the role of Dopamine signaling in circadian feeding, behavior, and body weight regulation Charles Brennan Ali Guler 2021 Harrison Award
Investigating the role of non-canonical Wnt signaling in cochlear development Connor Smith Xiaowei Lu 2021 Harrison Award
Investigating the Role of Ras Signaling in Microglia Homeostasis Sai Gajula, Yen Nguyen Hui Zong 2021 Double Hoo Award
Investigation of ARC Drd1-expressing neurons involved in feeding behavior Julia Davenport Ali Guler 2021 Harrison Award
Machine Learning based Celiac Disease Phenotype Assessment in the Context of Autoimmune Endocrinopathies Isabelle Aldridge Sana Syed 2021 Harrison Award
Mapping pre-autonomic circuits to the heart, upper airways, and esophagus Virginia Trinkle John Campbell 2021 Harrison Award
Metabolic changes in the lymph node after vaccination Erica Kem, Alexander Ball Rebecca Pompano 2021 Double Hoo Award
Modeling Cooperative and Cheating Behavior with Drosophila Larvae Amy Liao, Christy Qian Barry Condron 2021 Harrison Award
Molecular Analysis of Sex-Dimorphic Role of KLF14 in Obesity and Type 2 Diabetes Zhiwen Xu Mete Civelek 2021 Harrison Award
Music Theories: Epistemes of Oppression or Liberation Anne Kickert, Jessica Swoboda Michael Levenson 2021 Double Hoo Award
Muslim Identity at University of Virginia Fawzia Tahsin Stephen Parks 2021 Harrison Award
Observing Ozone Effects on Transpiration, Carbon Assimilation, and Photosynthesis by Perturbing Stomatal Diffusive Resistance Jacob Bushey Sally Pusede 2021 Harrison Award
On The Lawn: Exploring UVA's Lawn Residents Omika Suryawanshi Brian Balogh 2021 Kenan Fellowship Award
Optimization of a Hydrogel Scaffold Using Agent-Based Modeling to Improve Diabetic Wound Healing Alex Taing, Lauren Pruett Donald Griffin 2021 Double Hoo Award
Optimizing Performance of Point-of-Use Water Filtration with Silver-Embedded Ceramic Tablets Julia Davis, Jamie Harris James Smith 2021 CBURG Award
Quantification of Real-time Cardiac Cine Imaging Using Deep Learning-Based Segmentation Marina Awad Michael Salerno 2021 Harrison Award